title-faculty-directory

Art History and Contemporary Culture Division

Jane Milton

Chair
Associate Professor, Art History and Contemporary Culture

902 494 8151 telephone
jmilton@nscad.ca

Sandra Alfoldy

Professor, Art History and Contemporary Culture

902 494 8306 telephone
salfoldy@nscad.ca

Karin Cope

Associate Professor, Art History and Contemporary Culture

902 494 8141 telephone
kcope@nscad.ca

Ann-Barbara Graff

Vice-President, Academic & Research
Professor, Art History and Contemporary Culture

902 494 8125 telephone
agraff@nscad.ca

David Howard

Associate Professor, Art History and Contemporary Culture

902 494 8134 telephone
dhoward@nscad.ca

April Mandrona

Assistant Professor, Art Education

902 494 8152 telephone
amandrona@nscad.ca

Marilyn McKay

Professor, Art History and Contemporary Culture

902 494 8189 telephone
mmckay@nscad.ca

Carla Taunton

Assistant Professor, Art History and Contemporary Culture

902 494 8319 telephone
ctaunton@nscad.ca

Darrell Varga

Associate Professor, Art History and Contemporary Culture

902 494 8617 telephone
dvarga@nscad.ca

Jayne Wark

Professor, Art History and Contemporary Culture

902 494 8135 telephone
jwark@nscad.ca

Craft Division

Rebecca Hannon

Chair
Associate Professor, Foundation (Jewellery & Metalsmithing)

902 442 1536 telephone
rhannon@nscad.ca

Neil Forrest

Professor, Craft (Ceramics)

902 494 8180 telephone
nforrest@nscad.ca

Rory MacDonald

Associate Professor, Craft (Ceramics)

902 494 8237 telephone
rmacdonald@nscad.ca

Gregory Sims

Assistant Professor (Jewellery & Metalsmithing)

gsims@nscad.ca

Kye-Yeon Son

Professor, Craft (Jewellery & Metalsmithing)

902 494 8226 telephone
kson@nscad.ca

Elena Brebenel

Assistant Professor, Craft (Textiles)

902 494 8173 telephone
ebrebenel@nscad.ca

Jennifer Green

Assistant Professor, Craft (Textiles)

902 494 8203 telephone
jgreen@nscad.ca

Gary Markle

Assistant Professor, Craft (Textiles)

gmarkle@nscad.ca

Fenn Martin

Technician (Ceramics)

902 494 8180 telephone
fmartin@nscad.ca

Chantel Gushue

Technician (Jewellery & Metalsmithing)

902 494 8206 telephone
cgushue@nscad.ca

Leesa Hamilton

Technician (Fashion)

902 494 8310 telephone
lhamilton@nscad.ca

Anke Fox

Technician (Textiles)

902 494 8166 telephone
afox@nscad.ca

Design Division

Marlene Ivey

Chair
Associate Professor, Design

902 494 8159 telephone
mivey@nscad.ca

Christopher Kaltenbach

Interim Chair
Associate Professor, Design

902 494 8159 telephone
ckaltenbach@nscad.ca

May Chung

Associate Professor, Design

902 494 8158 telephone
mchung@nscad.ca

Angela Henderson

Assistant Professor, Design

ahenderson@nscad.ca

Glen Hougan

Associate Professor, Design

902 494 8228 telephone
ghougan@nscad.ca

Michael LeBlanc

Associate Professor, Design

902 494 8160 telephone
mleblanc@nscad.ca

Rudi Meyer

Associate Professor, Design

902 494 8238 telephone
rmeyer@nscad.ca

Donnie Thompson

Technician (Plastics)

902 442 4203 telephone
dthompson@nscad.ca

Jeff Wry

Technician (Print and Visual Communications Services)

902 494 8198 telephone
jwry@nscad.ca

Fine Arts Division

Mathew Reichertz

Chair
Associate Professor, Fine Arts (Painting)

902 494 8138 telephone
mreichertz@nscad.ca

Alex Livingston

Professor, Fine Arts (Painting)

902 494 8193 telephone
alivingston@nscad.ca

Erica Mendritzki

Assistant Professor (Drawing/Painting)

emendritzki@nscad.ca

Mark Bovey

Associate Professor, Fine Arts (Printmaking)

902 494 8209 telephone
mbovey@nscad.ca

Jill Graham

Printmaking Technician

902.444.7204 telephone
jgraham@nscad.ca

Ericka Walker

Associate Professor, Fine Arts (Printmaking)

902 494 8101 telephone
ewalker@nscad.ca

Thierry Delva

Associate Professor, Fine Arts (Sculpture)

902 444 7205 telephone
tdelva@nscad.ca

Kim Morgan

Professor, Fine Arts (Sculpture)

902 442 4202 telephone
kmorgan@nscad.ca

David B. Smith

Professor, Fine Arts (Sculpture)

902 442 4215 telephone
dsmith@nscad.ca

Jeremy Vaughn

Technician (Drawing and Painting)

902 444 7201 telephone
jvaughan@nscad.ca

John Kennedy

Technician (Sculpture)

902 494 8126 telephone
jkennedy@nscad.ca

Media Arts Division

Adrian Fish

Chair
Associate Professor, Fine Arts (Photography)

902 494 8265 telephone
afish@nscad.ca

Jamie Allen

Associate Professor, Media Art– CRC Tier 2, Infrastructure, Media and Communications

jallen@nscad.ca

Bruce Barber

Professor, Media Arts (Expanded Media)

902 492 8291telephone
bbarber@nscad.ca

David Clark

Professor, Media Arts (Expanded Media)

902 492 2445 telephone
dclark@nscad.ca

Jan Peacock

Professor, Media Arts (Expanded Media)

902 494 8155 telephone
jpeacock@nscad.ca

Robert Bean

Professor, Media Arts (Photography)

902 494 5924 telephone
rbean@nscad.ca

Sam Fisher

Associate Professor, Media Arts (Film)

902 494 8309 telephone
sfisher@nscad.ca

Solomon Nagler

Associate Professor, Media Arts (Film)

902 444 3167 telephone
snagler@nscad.ca

Marcia Connolly

Sessional Assistant Professor, Media Arts (Film)

mconnolly@nscad.ca

Nathan Ryan

Technician (Film and Media Centre)

902 422 0156 telephone
nryan@nscad.ca

Chris Spencer-Lowe

Technician (Film and Media Centre)

902 422 0156 telephone
cslowe@nscad.ca

Alex Chisholm

Technician (Photography)

902 494 8211 telephone
achisholm@nscad.ca

Stephen Brookbank

Technician (Photography)

902 494 8211 telephone
sbrookbank@nscad.ca

Foundation Studies Division

Marylin McKay

Chair
Professor, Art History and Contemporary Culture

902 494 8189 telephone
mmckay@nscad.ca

Rebecca Hannon

Associate Professor, Foundation

902 442 1536 telephone
rhannon@nscad.ca

Craig Leonard

Associate Professor, Foundation

902 494 8252 telephone
cleonard@nscad.ca

Barbara Lounder

Professor, Foundation

902 494 8730 telephone
blounder@nscad.ca

School of Graduate Studies

Soloman Nagler

Director, MFA
Associate Professor, Media Arts (Film)

902 444 3167 telephone
snagler@nscad.ca

Rudi Meyer

Director, MDes
Associate Professor, Design

902 494 8238 telephone
rmeyer@nscad.ca

April Mandrona

Director, Art Education
Assistant Professor, Art Education

902 494 8152 telephone
amandrona@nscad.ca

School of Extended Studies

Catherine Allen

Manager, Extended Studies

902 494 8224 telephone
callen@nscad.ca

Jay Dort

Program Development Assistant

902 494 8224 telephone
jdort@nscad.ca

Amber Solberg

Program Assistant

902 494 8224 telephone
asolberg@nscad.ca

Library and Learning Commons

Rebecca Young

Director of Library Services
University Librarian

902 444 7212 telephone
ryoung@nscad.ca

Lelland Reed

Collections and Systems Librarian

902 494 8181 telephone
lreed@nscad.ca

Janice Fralic-Brown

Supervisor, Library Circulation

902 494 8229 telephone
jbrown@nscad.ca

Detta Morrison-Phillips

Interlibrary Loans/Serials Technician

902 494 8255 telephone
dphillips@nscad.ca

Paul Maher

Director, Teaching and Learning

pmaher@nscad.ca

Annik Gaudet

Technician (Multimedia)

902 494 8170 telephone
agaudet@nscad.ca

Jeff Wry

Technician (Print and Visual Communications Services)

902 494 8198 telephone
jwry@nscad.ca

Alex Chisholm

Technician (Photography)

902 494 8211 telephone
achisholm@nscad.ca

Stephen Brookbank

Technician (Photography)

902 494 8211 telephone
sbrookbank@nscad.ca

Technicians

Ken Lamb

Wood Shop

klamb@nscad.ca

Sandy Graham

Metal Shop

sgraham@nscad.ca

0