title-staff-directory

Admissions

General Contact Information

admissions@nscad.ca

Phone:
902 334 2165 or
902 494 8259 or
902 494 8129

Fax: 902 442 4077

Located on the first floor of the Port Campus, the Office of Admissions supports those interested in enroling in any of NSCAD’s programs. Whether you wish to take one class as a non-degree student, complete an undergraduate or graduate degree or a post baccalaureate certificate, we’re here to help you find the best program to meet your needs and ease the transition to student life.

Alumni Relations

General Contact Information

alumni@nscad.ca

The Alumni Association consists of nearly 10,000 alumni residing in Canada, the US and abroad. Alumni stay connected through the collaborative efforts of the NSCAD Alumni Association and the Office of University Relations. They work to connect alumni to the university and each other to promote and share the achievements of alumni, encourage volunteerism, provide educational and enrichment programs and actively support the university’s fundraising efforts.

Communications/Public Relations

General Contact Information

communications@nscad.ca

(902) 494 8175 telephone
1 888 444 5989 toll-free (select option 4)
(902) 425 3240 fax

Working with you. We support the university’s strategic priorities by working with departments and units to tell the stories of the students, faculty and staff who make NSCAD an extraordinary place.

Development

General Contact Information

universityrelations@nscad.ca

The Office of Development maximizes private support for the university through high-quality collaboration with the development programs of schools, colleges and units. We also provide fundraising leadership through the stimulation and facilitation of healthy, productive and lifelong relationships with our colleagues, alumni, friends, foundations and corporations.

Extended Studies

General Contact Information

make@nscad.ca

902 494-8185

Whether you’re interested in career or personal enrichment, taking courses as a stepping-stone to full-time studies, or just for the fun of it, we offer a wide range of short and long term courses, workshops, open studios, certificate programs and online courses.

Financial Aid and Student Counselling

General Contact Information

Phone: 902 494 8195
Fax: 902 425 2987

Email:
ose@nscad.ca

We understand that financial issues can impact directly on your studies; therefore, financial planning is an important part of assuring academic success at University.  We can provide you with the information and support that you need.

Finance and Administration (Business Office)

General Contact Information

finance@nscad.ca

902 494-8119

The Office of Finance and Administration is responsible for the NSCAD University’s financial and administrative operations. The financial side includes effective planning and budgeting, cash management, financial services, student accounts, accounts payable, and payroll and benefits. The administrative side includes Human Resources, Facilities Management, Computer Services, the Art Supply Store, and the Service Centre.

Registrar

General Contact Information

Phone: 902 494 8195
Fax: 902 425 2987

Email:
ose@nscad.ca

The Office of Student Experience, in addition to providing registration services, addresses a wide range of student issues and concerns. In addressing the extra-academic needs of students, the office provides personal counselling, financial advising and assistance, professional referrals (e.g. psychological, legal, medical), international student advising, housing assistance, and career exploration resources.

Campus security and emergency numbers

Emergencies

9-911
for Fountain Campus and Academy Building

911
for Port Campus

Security

Security cell phone (Fountain Campus, 24 hours)
(902) 877-0764

Security desk, Fountain Campus
(902) 492-8778 and (902) 494-8174

Port Campus Security desk
(902) 442-4218

Port Campus Security cell
(902) 478-0234

Academy Building Security
(902) 456-7759

Office of the President

Dianne Taylor-Gearing

President

902.494.8114 telephone

Kathy Connor

Executive Assistant

902.494.8114 telephone
902.422.7562 fax
kconnor@nscad.ca

Alison Molloy

Administrative Assistant

902.494.8168 telephone
902.422.7562 fax
amolloy@nscad.ca

Office of Academic Affairs
and Research

Ann-Barbara Graff

Vice-President, Academic and Research

902.494.8125 telephone
abgraff@nscad.ca

Anne Masterson

Academic Affairs Officer

902.494.8125 telephone
amasterson@nscad.ca

Eric MacDonald

Coordinator, Academic Affairs and Research

902.494.8220 telephone
emacdonald@nscad.ca

Patty O'Toole

Academic Administrative Assistant

902.494.8149 telephone
potoole@nscad.ca

Catherine Allen

Extended Studies Manager

902.494.8224 telephone

callen@nscad.ca

Marlene Ramos

Acting Research Grants Officer

902.444.7221 telephone
mramos@nscad.ca

Office of Admissions

Terry Bailey

Director of Admissions & Enrollment Services

902.494.8188 telephone
tbailey@nscad.ca

Ruby Boutilier

Coordinator, Recruitment

902.494.8241 telephone
rboutilier@nscad.ca

Meghan MacDonald

Recruitment Officer

902.494.8129 telephone
mmacdonald@nscad.ca

Office of Finance and Administration

Sharon Johnson-Legere

VP Finance and Administration

902.494.8112 telephone
sjohnson@nscad.ca

Maureen Halstead

Executive Assistant to the VP Finance and Administration

902.494.8119 telephone
mhalstead@nscad.ca

Ashley Lorette

Director, Human Resources

902.494.8131 telephone
alorette@nscad.ca

Leanne Dowe

Controller

902.444.7200 telephone
ldowe@nscad.ca

Maria Stein

Payroll Manager

902.494.8116 telephone
mstein@nscad.ca

B.L. Moran

Financial Services Officer

902.494.8118 telephone
bmoran@nscad.ca

Ria MacGillivray

Financial Services Officer

902.494.8185 telephone
rmacgillivray@nscad.ca

Theresa Pottie

Financial Services Officer

902.494.8117telephone
tpottie@nscad.ca

Office of Student Experience

Jim Barmby

Associate Vice President (Student Experience) & Registrar

902.494.8200 telephone
jbarmby@nscad.ca

Debra Campbell

Assistant Registrar

902.494.8124 telephone
dcampbell@nscad.ca

Christina Warren

Manager of Financial Aid and Student Counseling

902.494.8130 telephone
cwarren@nscad.ca

Theresa Wade

Administrative Assistant

902.494.8260 telephone
twade@nscad.ca

Bill Travis

Disability Resource Facilitator

902.494.8313 telephone
btravis@nscad.ca

Dirk Staatsen

Assistant Registrar

902.494.8194 telephone
dstaatsen@nscad.ca

Joann Reynolds-Farmer

Coordinator, Off-campus International & Advising

902.444.7213 telephone
jfarmer@nscad.ca

Office of University Relations

Linda Hutchison

Associate Vice-President

902.494.8244 telephone
lhutchison@nscad.ca

Chris McFarlane

Manager Advancement Services

902.94.8175 telephone
cmcfarlane@nscad.ca

Emma Street

Director of Marketing

902.494.8251 telephone
estreet@nscad.ca

0