title-staff-directory

Admissions

General Contact Information

admissions@nscad.ca

902 494 8259 telephone
1 888 444 5989 toll free (select option 1)
902 442 4077 fax

Located on the first floor of the Port Campus, the Office of Admissions supports those interested in enroling in any of NSCAD’s programs. Whether you wish to take one class as a non-degree student, complete an undergraduate or graduate degree or a post baccalaureate certificate, we’re here to help you find the best program to meet your needs and ease the transition to student life.

Alumni Relations

General Contact Information

alumni@nscad.ca

902 494 8175 telephone
1 888 444 5989 toll-free (select option 4)
902 425 3240 fax

The Alumni Association consists of nearly 10,000 alumni residing in Canada, the US and abroad. Alumni stay connected through the collaborative efforts of the NSCAD Alumni Association and the Office of University Relations. They work to connect alumni to the university and each other to promote and share the achievements of alumni, encourage volunteerism, provide educational and enrichment programs and actively support the university’s fundraising efforts.

Communications/Public Relations

General Contact Information

communications@nscad.ca

902 494 8244 telephone
902 425 3240 fax

Working with you. We support the university’s strategic priorities by working with departments and units to tell the stories of the students, faculty and staff who make NSCAD an extraordinary place.

Development

General Contact Information

universityrelations@nscad.ca

902 494 8175 telephone
1 888 444 5989 toll-free (select option 4)
902 425 3240 fax

The Office of Development maximizes private support for the university through high-quality collaboration with the development programs of schools, colleges and units. We also provide fundraising leadership through the stimulation and facilitation of healthy, productive and lifelong relationships with our colleagues, alumni, friends, foundations and corporations.

Extended Studies

General Contact Information

make@nscad.ca

902 494 8185 telephone
902 494 8224 telephone

Whether you’re interested in career or personal enrichment, taking courses as a stepping-stone to full-time studies, or just for the fun of it, we offer a wide range of short and long term courses, workshops, open studios, certificate programs and online courses.

Financial Aid and Student Counselling

General Contact Information

ose@nscad.ca

902 494 8195 telephone
902 425 2987 fax

We understand that financial issues can impact directly on your studies; therefore, financial planning is an important part of assuring academic success at University.  We can provide you with the information and support that you need.

Finance and Administration

General Contact Information

finance@nscad.ca

902 494 8119 telephone

The Office of Finance and Administration is responsible for the NSCAD University’s financial and administrative operations. The financial side includes effective planning and budgeting, cash management, financial services, student accounts, accounts payable, and payroll and benefits. The administrative side includes Human Resources, Facilities Management, Computer Services, the Art Supply Store, and the Service Centre.

Registrar

General Contact Information

ose@nscad.ca

902 494 8195 telephone
902 425 2987 fax

The Office of Student Experience, in addition to providing registration services, addresses a wide range of student issues and concerns. In addressing the extra-academic needs of students, the office provides personal counselling, financial advising and assistance, professional referrals (e.g. psychological, legal, medical), international student advising, housing assistance, and career exploration resources.

Campus Security

Emergencies

9-911
for Fountain Campus and Academy Building

911
for Port Campus

Security

Security cell phone (Fountain Campus, 24 hours)
902 877 0764

Security desk, Fountain Campus
902 492 8778 and 902 494 8174

Port Campus Security desk
902 442 4218

Port Campus Security cell
902 478 0234

Academy Building Security
902 456 7759

Office of the President

Dianne Taylor-Gearing

President

902 494 8114 telephone

Kathy Connor

Executive Assistant, Governance and President’s Office

902 494 8114 telephone
902 422 7562 fax
kconnor@nscad.ca

Alison Molloy

Administrative Assistant

902 494 8168 telephone
902 422 7562 fax
amolloy@nscad.ca

Office of Academic Affairs
and Research

Ann-Barbara Graff

Vice-President
Academic and Research

902 494 8125 telephone
abgraff@nscad.ca

Anne Masterson

Academic Affairs Officer

902 494 8125 telephone
amasterson@nscad.ca

Eric MacDonald

Coordinator, Academic Affairs and Research

902 494 8220 telephone
emacdonald@nscad.ca

Patty O'Toole

Academic Administrative Assistant

902 494 8149 telephone
potoole@nscad.ca

Marlene Ramos

Acting Research Grants Officer

902 444 7221 telephone
mramos@nscad.ca

Office of Admissions

Terry Bailey

Director, Admissions and Enrolment Services

902 494 8188 telephone
tbailey@nscad.ca

Cinthia Arias

Admissions Officer

902 494 8259 telephone
Ruby Boutilier

Recruitment Coordinator

902 494 8241 telephone
rboutilier@nscad.ca

Tara Grude

Recruitment Officer

902 334 2165 telephone
tgrude@nscad.ca

Meghan MacDonald

Recruitment Officer

902 494 8129 telephone
mmacdonald@nscad.ca

Rose Zack

Admissions Coordinator

902 494 8259 telephone
rzack@nscad.ca

Office of Finance and Administration

Sharon Johnson-Legere

Vice-President
Finance and Administration

902 494 8112 telephone
sjohnson@nscad.ca

Denis Belliveau

Systems Administrator

902 999 4698 telephone
dbelliveau@nscad.ca

Tori Brine

Website/Desktop Support Specialist

902 444 7222 telephone
tbrine@nscad.ca

Sonya Diamond

Supervisor, Service Centre

902 494 8146 telephone
sdiamond@nscad.ca

Leanne Dowe

Controller

902 444 7200 telephone
ldowe@nscad.ca

Maureen Halstead

Executive Assistant to the VP Finance and Administration

902 494 8119 telephone
mhalstead@nscad.ca

Gordon Jennings

Director, Human Resources
(acting)

902 494 8131 telephone
gjennings@nscad.ca

Kat Larocque

Manager, Art Supply Store

902 494 8176 telephone
klarocque@nscad.ca

Ashley Lorette

Director, Human Resources
(on leave)

902 494 8131 telephone
alorette@nscad.ca

Ria MacGillivray

Financial Services Officer

902 494 8185 telephone
rmacgillivray@nscad.ca

Tim MacInnes

Director, Computer Services

902 444 7203 telephone
tmacinnes@nscad.ca

Stephen MacLellan

Facilities Manager

902 240 4965 telephone
smaclellan@nscad.ca

B.L. Moran

Financial Services Officer

902 494 8118 telephone
bmoran@nscad.ca

Theresa Pottie

Financial Services Officer

902 494 8117 telephone
tpottie@nscad.ca

James Rae

Coordinator, Facilities Services

902 444 7217 telephone
jrae@nscad.ca

Maria Stein

Payroll Manager

902 494 8116 telephone
mstein@nscad.ca

Randall Turple

Director, Facilities Management

902 494 8215 telephone
rturple@nscad.ca

Office of Student Experience

Jim Barmby

Associate Vice-President
Student Experience & Registrar

902 494 8200 telephone
jbarmby@nscad.ca

Debra Campbell

Assistant Registrar

902 494 8124 telephone
dcampbell@nscad.ca

Joann Reynolds-Farmer

Coordinator, Off-campus International & Advising

902 444 7213 telephone
jfarmer@nscad.ca

Dirk Staatsen

Assistant Registrar

902 494 8194 telephone
dstaatsen@nscad.ca

Bill Travis

Disability Resource Facilitator

902 494 8313 telephone
btravis@nscad.ca

Theresa Wade

Administrative Assistant

902 494 8260 telephone
twade@nscad.ca

Christina Warren

Manager, Financial Aid and Student Counseling

902 494 8130 telephone
cwarren@nscad.ca

Office of University Relations

Linda Hutchison

Associate Vice-President
University Relations

902 494 8244 telephone
lhutchison@nscad.ca

Chris McFarlane

Manager, Stewardship and Advancement Services

902 494 8175 telephone
1 888 444 5989 toll-free (select option 4)
902 425 3240 fax
cmcfarlane@nscad.ca

0